Welcome!

We are a loosely organized group of folks who live in Western Washington state and like mountain dulcimers.

Mountain dulcimers are the potato chips of the musical world. It's easy to start and hard to stop.

The 4th or 5th Monday of every month is a circle, where we all play various tunes together.

All other Monday gatherings are for those who want to have a deeper learning experience. See our class page for more on that.

Come and join us anytime!

Here is an upcoming opportunity for learning!

Menucha Dulcimer Lunch and Learn

September 14-18, 2020

11 am Pacific time (12 pm Mountain; 1 pm Central; 2 pm Eastern)

90-minute online classes with five exceptional instructors

  • Nina Zanetti - Monday, Sept. 14
  • Larry Conger - Tuesday, Sept. 15
  • Tish Westman - Wednesday, Sept. 16
  • Jim Miller - Thursday, Sept. 17
  • Rob Brereton - Friday, Sept. 18

Are your frets bored? Are you ready to make music again? Menucha’s Dulcimer Lunch & Learn is a way to grow your skills while participating virtually with other dulcimer lovers, once a day, for a week (you know, bite-sized portions). Every session will be recorded so if you are unable to attend one, you may access a recording later.

Register here.

Subscribe to our mailing list to be informed of class and circle events!